it’s time to go home

I made that decision today.

Or this morning. To be specific: 8.34am.

And by home, I mean the east coast. Right now, southern Ontario. 

Sure, the decision may have come from days of exhaustion and the fact I have not been able to keep down food since Saturday. But in my sobbing (yet no tears due to dehydrated state), I realized exactly what I wanted.

I need my family closer, and although I love my friends here, my heart is hurting for the ones on the other side now. 

If I can’t find another job by the end of the year, I am seriously considering quitting and just moving back. 

Something I’ve never considered before today.

Keep your digits crossed some of the leads I have follow through!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “it’s time to go home

  1. Sorry to hear that you aren’t well, and that you are so very homesick. Thinking of you, my friend.

  2. I hope everything works out for you. If I may ask a question (which you can ignore if you want) If you are missing your family and want to be near them, what difference will it make to get a new job? You will still yearn for the closeness of family won’t you?
    Take care

  3. No…I’m hoping to move back closer to where they live so I can be near them. A few hours in the car is different than an 8 hour plane ride.

    Fingers crossed I hear something back from the applications I sent soon!

  4. Ahhh I misunderstood I thought you were applying for a job out here.

  5. bloody awful poetry

    I’m so sorry to hear you’re going through a rough time. All fingers crossed that your plans will work out, and things will get start to get better.

Leave a Reply

