tongue tied and busy

I’m back from holiday, hence zero updating while I was away. I actually took a week off from the computer too! Well, mostly. Sometimes you just need to unplug.

While I was home visiting my Mum and Sam (Dad was away in NYC), I also made a side trip to the dentist, where he sliced open the tip of my tongue. Which, my friends, did not tickle, and is still healing. Thankfully, my Mum baked me some delicious banana bread to take home with me and that has helped. Soft goodness. Also a salt water rinse multiple times a day. I don’t think I could ever handle having my tongue pierced.

Anyway, here are a few photos from the week. I was also was flipping through some of our old albums and see that my aversion to the camera started at an early age.

Animal Farm in Canatara Park

My favourite Lake (Huron)

Chucks on the sandbar

Avon River, Stratford

Chair dancing with PB&J

No, one more story!

One of my first memories, with my Grandmother in Cape Cod

4 Comments

Filed under family, holidays

4 responses to “tongue tied and busy

  1. Oh my goodness, you were an adorable little goober! Well, still are, but in an entirely different way. Those can’t possibly have been your shoes that your grandmother is carrying? Unless you are secretly a circus clown.

    I shudder to think of what the unfortunate tongue slicing has done to your relationship with your dentist. Speedy healing!

  2. Funny, I asked my mom that question when I saw the photo. If you look closely, it’s actually two pairs…one for each of the parentals, carried by the oldest parental. ;)

    I hope to never have to see him freak out like that again. I think I scared him more.

  3. Glad to have you back online!

  4. Ta! Hoping to get to a new podcast this week as well. :)

Leave a Reply

