currently…

Wondering if anyone else is having a problem commenting on WordPress blogs? I even tried testing it out on this page and it wouldn’t work. Telling me I need to be “logged in.” Curious, as I’ve never had that setting clicked before. {Edit: Think I fixed it}

Have no new podcast for you this week. I’ve been sick, and although the laryngitis seems to have passed, I just haven’t had the time to put a playlist together. Check back next week for a new phlegm free episode!

Wondering where all the good films have gone? What’s the last film you saw in the theatre and thoroughly enjoyed?

Thrilled the sun seems to have emerged, and that temperatures are just hovering around 10’C (50’F). Crisp cool breeze, trumps all the heat they are getting back east. Might take a walk on one of the trails this weekend.

Equally excited that I managed to buy Jack White tickets for when he visits Vancouver in May. I hear they are already sold out, and they just went on sale this morning. The Queen Elizabeth Theatre is a lovely venue. Soon my father won’t be the only member of my family to have seen him perform live (yes, I’m still not over that).

Pondering if my throat is ready to handle spicy food yet. Have a hankering for curry soup.

Wondering if I’m the only person who just doesn’t get the Mad Men craze. Do you watch it?

Thinking I should get back to looking up old adverts in the newspaper. Shall be sure to post any gems I find.

Currently…you are?

7 Comments

Filed under stuff and things

7 responses to “currently…

  1. kelly

    currently:
    working although it’s very very quiet the last while.
    I can’t recall the last film I saw although I think it was about a year and a half ago when I was in Winnipeg.

    Feeling tired today and thinking it may be a result of my 10km run yesterday which included some evil hills, or perhaps I didn’t sleep well.

    Mad Men, I’ve seen the commercials and heard about it but I haven’t seen it yet. Not really itching to see it either.

    I’m excited to be going to the 100th Grey Cup in Toronto in November if everything works out. My friend is having a Saskatchewan Roughrider themed firefighters helmet made for me.

  2. I was having those WordPress problems last week. Your suggestion to make up a phantom email address did the trick.

    I’ve never seen Mad Men and have no real desire to. I’m not one for watching tv dramas, although I have made an exception for the Walking Dead.

    Very glad that you scored Jack White tix and that Kelly is going Grey Cupping! Kudos to you both.

    Looking for to a phlegm free podcast soon.

  3. captainfearless

    I had to log in to comment.
    Think the last film I saw in theatres that I thoroughly enjoyed was Young Adult. Am looking forward to seeing Jeff Who Lives At Home.

    I liked the first season of Mad Men, the second season got weird and I stopped watching.

    Good job on Jack White Tix. Haven’t been to a concert in ages.

  4. iduality test

    Hmm. I have no idea why it’s not working. I have everything unchecked in the settings. Let’s see if it works when I’m not logged in…

  5. iduality

    ^
    That was me not logged in, so seems to be working okay. Perhaps it’s being temperamental. Hopefully it’ll fix itself soon.

    Kelly: Wow, that’s a long time between cinema outings.

    Congrats on scoring tickets to the Grey Cup! I don’t think I’ve ever seen a game…

    Barb: Glad you’re not having problems, not sure what is going on.

    Did you see the finale? I wanted to stay up after the Magnetic Fields concert and watch, but ended up waiting. Very good.

    Pretty excited – great seats too!

    Fearless: Not sure what is going on with the logging in. As my test shows, I didn’t have to.

    Yes, me too. Not sure if it’s everywhere here yet.

    Found a lot of the characters unlikeable. Although I did enjoy the set design.

    Hopefully you’ll get to one this summer then.

  6. I stayed up till 3:30 to watch the finale after the Magnetic Fields concert! Naturally I was pretty much a zombie myself the next day. It was worth it, though.

  7. iduality

    It was a great finale, wasn’t it? Can’t wait for next season!

Leave a Reply

