currently…

Just finishing uploading this weeks podcast for your listening pleasure. Stream or Download.

Looking forward to this weekend as Barbara is visiting the coast and not only do we have plans to see The Magnetic Fields, but there will be some wandering and thrift store shopping with some other friends as well. I’m hoping cake too. Because, well, why not.

Thinking this is one of the better responses I’ve seen to the Kony 2012 campaign. Also if you haven’t already, go over to Visible Children and read some facts about Invisible Children.

Realising I might have an addiction to Draw Something. Also spin class.

Reading my second book on the Kindle. I’m finding I read books much quicker than I do with a tangible copy. Strange, isn’t? Still nothing will replace a real book.

Wondering, what’s your favourite word as of late?

Currently…you are?

3 Comments

Filed under friends, music, podcasting, stuff and things, words

3 responses to “currently…

  1. – looking forward to filling my hotel room with that shiny new podcast smell!
    – thinking that cake is always a good idea
    – wondering why the suitcase seems smaller than it used to

    That response to the Kony 2012 thing is very funny, even if some of the references went over my head. Perhaps I don’t watch enough British tv.

    Kindle, eh? I’m still reading library books!

  2. The suitcase always seems to shrink doesn’t? Hope you have a safe flight – can’t wait to catch up!

    Charlie Brooker and Jimmy Carr are hilarious.

    I’m borrowing it, and testing it out. Not sold, and I went to the library this week as well. ;)

  3. HANDAN KENAR diyor ki:tüm arkadaşlara kauenlıyortm.bıde stajer mağduru bayanım.emekli olup çocuklarımın başında olucam derken şu hale bakın.geçmişte bizlere verilmiş bir hak var .bu hak nasıl olurda elimizden alınır.böyle bir yasayı 2011 yılından itibaren yürürlüğe girmesi gerekiyordu.ne yapılırsa bende varım.hakkımızı arıyalım.

Leave a Reply

