is that what we’re calling it now…

Yesterday I did some shopping with Wandering Coyote downtown on a quest for boots. This quest has been year long, but turned vital when all my footware began to show holes. Even my slippers bit the dust. As I was waiting in Winners for WC to try on some clothes I noticed this sign and clothes in the “home” section. Made me chuckle, so naturally I had to take a picture.

Seen any funny signs lately?

Oh, and I did find the most comfortable boots too. Over here. The leather is like butter and the inside is purple plaid. Made for me, no? Most I’ve never spent on boots, but I know they’ll last.

5 Comments

Filed under stuff and things

5 responses to “is that what we’re calling it now…

  1. At the Winners near us (catering to Russian fashionistas), that is indeed classified as activewear.

    Love the boots!

  2. Really? Wow, I just thought it was mislabelled. Too funny.

  3. kelly

    seriously nice boots. I didn’t realize doc martens were still popular. They have a huge line of boots. and shoes

  4. That they do. I started wearing them when I was 8 and never looked back.

Leave a Reply

