there are some things i should never laugh about in front of family

The National performed two new songs on Q today. If you’re a fan, you’ll like these. I Need My Girl is my favourite.

I do hope however that their next album contains a few more upbeat tunes. Their ballads are always earworms that pluck at your heartstrings, but they have great strength in more up tempo tunes as well. I’m hoping for a mix of Alligator and Boxer. One thing is for sure, I think they are one of the few modern bands writing songs that will still be relevant in 20 years.

Also, their pictures on Twitter crack me up.

Something that made you laugh today?

2 Comments

Filed under new music

2 responses to “there are some things i should never laugh about in front of family

  1. That’s a hilarious shot! I love how the laptopper in the background is completely ignoring the sex kitten moment.

    A mix of Alligator and Boxer would be brilliant. Have you considered becoming a music producer?

  2. I know, so good. Doesn’t top the Xmas vest. Close though.

    Ha. My “make it sound like this” would surely get me in the door. ;)

Leave a Reply

