attempting to adapt

I’m getting a new computer in three weeks.

I was able to come up with half of the payment for this 15 inch higher end model, and the rest was topped up as my Xmas gift. It was a bit shocking that the price I paid for that laptop 6 years ago hasn’t changed.  More so, that my half of the payment was still more than I paid for the computer I am currently typing on. Trying not to focus on the price, but how much use and dependability I got out of the machine. I hope I can say the same for the new one.

When it arrives, I’m going to start doing video posts.

I feel that all is too quiet on in the blogsphere. It’s not what it once was, so here I am, attempting to adapt.

There are quite a few good sites devoted to pure video blogs, and I might go over and suss them out.

For me, I have been blogging all these years because of you, and your hilarious and thoughtful comments. The conversation. It’s been amazing forming friendships, and getting to talk with most of you in the “real world” and it’s for that reason I’ll never stop writing here, but I do need to change things up. Because I’m fairly certain there are only 3 of you actually reading this anymore.

So, we’ll see how it goes. I’m hoping a new format will help. I know that I’ve talked about doing it in the past, but this time I’ll actually have the technology to do it properly, so it will become a reality.

What are you reading, or watching on the interweb these days?

4 Comments

Filed under direction, stuff and things

4 responses to “attempting to adapt

  1. I’m lamenting the lack of activity in the blogosphere as well. It used to be so vibrant,and I miss it and I miss the daily interaction with people.

    Thank jeebus there are still a few faithful bloggers around!

    I love the idea of video blogs! I really enjoyed the few that you have done in the past and I would welcome more. Especially with a fancy new piece of techno!

  2. Yes, I am thankful for the few stalwarts. :)

    I have an idea for the first one, I’ll film it over the holiday break. Looking forward to having the software to make films again!

  3. liz

    hey! i am still reading!
    as for video blogs, my mainstay is open culture (http://www.openculture.com/). my boss runs it, but i am not biased. :-) it’s mainly educational (and get a little too stuffy sometimes), but he posts often and there’s a few fantastuc gems every week.

  4. Hi, Liz! Thanks for still reading. :)

    I’ll have to check that one out, always looking for new ideas.

Leave a Reply

