pretty much

the most accurate depiction of how i have been feeling, with one minor flaw…

in no way can my eyebrows arch like that anymore.

apologies for the lack of posting, but been feeling rather poorly since i went in for the migraine treatment last week. i was expecting a dozen injections or so. it ended up being 47. i’m still healing from the bruising, and on-top of the injection pain, i’ve had daily migraines,  so i’m hoping the tide will start to change soon. they told me it’d take up two weeks before i know if the drug is working.

it will be September soon, and that means a new year (yes, my year starts in fall), and i’m trying to decide what i want to do with this blog.

considering doing more video posts (besides the one per year), but keeping them short, and succinct.

what do you think? words, music and video?

plus, my film editing skills could use a dusting.

6 Comments

Filed under honeybees, stuff and things

6 responses to “pretty much

  1. kelly

    were you able to arch one eyebrow at a time or was it both eyebrows only? I’m thinking one eyebrow is a skeptical or quizzical look while both is surprise. 47 injections wow! that must have been a test of endurance. I hope it works for you.

  2. iduality

    i could do one at a time. sadly, no more. they both only move half a centimetre now. it was the worse pain i’ve ever experienced. hoping it helps too, so far, no change.

  3. I really hope you start having some relief, and soon!

    I love the idea of more video posts, though. Perhaps you could do one now and show us your wide range of post-botox facial expressions.

  4. iduality

    I really should have done a before/after video. The limited range is quite amazing. You’ll be able to see what I mean this weekend. ;)

  5. ali

    I’m not one to ask for blog suggestions, but I just wanted to say that that picture is the best depiction of a migraine I’ve ever seen.

    Also, I think I’m having sympathy pains after hearing about the 47 injections. Ouch.

  6. Yes, I do believe you were supposed to post an entry months ago. Tisk, tisk.

    The picture is so fitting. Love it.

Leave a Reply

