yesterday is here

been feeling a really strong 90s vibe all weekend. this has pretty much been my wardrobe. except my docs are purple. my stockings are ripped floral. and my plaid is red.

have a feeling it’ll keep through the week too. i tend to revert into a little bit of a nostalgic bubble when my birthday nears. also doesn’t help that i’ve been on a steady diet of 80s and 90s television/music too.  it’s just my memory tricking me into thinking life was easier then, right?

been also thinking about vacations too. perhaps next year. what are the top 3 places you’d like to visit? right now i’m pondering two realistic spots i haven’t visited in a while and one wish:

San Francisco

Portland

Prague

3 Comments

Filed under honeybees

3 responses to “yesterday is here

  1. I would love to go back to San Francisco sometime. Perhaps we should consider it for Communique next year?

    Prague, I suspect, would be fascinating.

    Rounding off my list are two places I have never been, but always wanted to go – Scandinavia and Scotland.

  2. I’d be game! It’s such a great city, I’d love to be able to spend more time there. Going to try for Portland in the fall. It’s not that its far, just not sure if the car will hold out.

    One of my researchers is just returning from Prague today, can’t wait to hear all the details!

    I suspect those would be fabulous. Ireland, Iceland and Japan would round out mine. ;)

  3. kelly

    San Francisco is great, Ineed to go back there and New York.
    Places I want to go;
    Buenos Aries Argentina
    Jordan and Syria (We were near the Syrian border when we were in Turkey, should have extended it)
    An overland trip in Africa, not sure which parts yet

Leave a Reply

