prints and such

Do you have a favourite art print/poster? Perhaps from a concert, a film or book?

Since university I’ve gotten away from posters, but I’m a sucker for typography, and there are some lovely concert posters floating about. The last time I was at Neptoon Records I was sorting through their collection, thinking my entry way could use a little bit of colour, but was too overwhelmed to make any decisions. I’m hoping this week at the upcoming gigs I’m attending something will spark my interest. I have lots of interesting frames that need filling.

3 Comments

Filed under honeybees, stuff and things

3 responses to “prints and such

  1. kelly

    BMW motorcycles put out a number of posters in the 1950’s that I quite like

  2. The poster for Moon is probably my favourite movie poster ever. The concentric circles are positively hypnotic.

  3. Kelly: Vintage posters have great charm.

    Barb: That is a great poster, and even better film!

Leave a Reply

