the sun is bright and bold and bray

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve posted some questions to you. Let’s start the week off with a bit of randomness.

If you had to be trapped in a TV show for a month, which show would you choose?

If you could have stopped aging at any point in your life up to the present, how old would you want to remain? Why?

If you could be instantly fluent in another language you do not read or speak, which would it be?

If you could only keep one object (that you currently own) in your possession for the rest of time, what would you choose?

If you had to name the best album cover, what would it be?

If you had to spend the rest of your life in the company of one single type of animal, which would you choose?

9 Comments

Filed under stuff and things

9 responses to “the sun is bright and bold and bray

  1. kelly

    I don’t think it would be a TV show but a beer commercial. Everybody is hap;py and having fun, no fights, nobody is actually drunk. Life is good there

    Anywhere from 40 until now. I am wiser, more fit, happier. I can afford to do things I want to do (to a point of course).

    Spanish, I like the sound of it.

    I’ll assume innanimate objects only. That’s tough because I keep thinking of different criteria. For beauty sake, the carved bird sculpture that we bought in San Diego a number of years ago.

    hmmm, I’ll pass on this one

    Dog, (preferrably one like Jake) great companion and they can travel with you and love you unconditionally.

  2. Definitely could not handle a beer commercial for a month…I’d chose Fringe.

    Next to Italian, it’s my favourite language to listen to.

    I’m still on the fence on the animal question – as I originally thought dog too – but then thought perhaps woodland creature.

  3. It’s a tossup between Arrested Development and It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, but probably AD, because they aren’t as mean.

    45ish. It’s a nice balance between wisdom and ability.

    Taa or one of the other Bushmen languages. Fascinating and so much fun.

    I am not really that attached to my things, I think I could give them all up.

    I love the cover of OK Computer, all the Stanley Donwood covers, actually, but especially that one.

    Otters!

  4. Good choice! Endless amusement being stuck in AD.

    Sounds like a good age. I’d have to stick with the age I am now, considering I can’t grow older within the rules of the question. ;)

    Did you get the big artwork package with TKOL album? You’ll have lots of samples for cut ups!

  5. I did order the artwork package with TKOL. That’s a great idea, I shall have my scissors and glue ready, awaiting delivery.

  6. 1. Amazing Race
    2. This age, I guess. Or 20.
    3. French. My kids speak french and I feel like a bad Canadian.
    4. I’m with Barb. Nothing. I’m not all that sentimental over things, except photos. But you said, just one, so I’d rather have none.
    5. Fully Completely.
    6. Human. Or a cat.

  7. Barb: I’m looking forward to delivery as well. It’ll make for a good birthday present!

    John: I use to watch The Amazing Race, but I’ve given up on most tv these days. It’ll be a fun month jetting off to various locales though – smart choice!

    I’m with you on the language. I keep trying to find a good part-time French class out here, but they are few and far between. Not like Ontario, at least.

  8. f

    Simpsons – sure Nelson would Ha-HA me a lot.

    27 – My golden locks of hair

    Japanese

    I was going to say my iPod but I wouldn’t be able to charge it without my computer… and then I thought guitar but if I break a string I’m screwed… so I’m gonna say The Best of Roald Dahl, it has been dropped in the bath and is a bit warped but still readable.

    Spinal Tap – Smell The Glove – “It’s like, ‘how much more black could this be?’ and the answer is ‘None. None more black.'”

    Butterflies

  9. Simpsons would provide lots of amusement as well. So many characters to interact with.

    Solar power charger would make the ipod work – although I guess technically that would constitute 2 objects. I think the choice of a book is the best bet. I’d opt for a combination of both John and yours. A big anthology – but line the inside cover with photographs.

    Interesting choice. They sure would be lovely to look at.

Leave a Reply

