big moon rising

Did you see the super moon last night?

It was certainly bright, but didn’t seem to be any fuller than normal. But perhaps that was just my vantage point. What did you think?

I wish I had stayed out a little later, because then I would have caught it driving home. However, now with daylight savings time that make its a tad harder.

I like the fact that so many of us where looking up to catch a glimpse last night though. Reminded me of the first time I ever saw the northern lights. It was a really rare thing to see them for far south, but they danced across the sky in Kingston and we all took to the street. Truly breathtaking.

And yesterday I saw my first cherry blossom of the season. Better late than never.

Something that made you smile this weekend?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “big moon rising

  1. ali

    I was so glad to read this! I also thought it just looked slightly brighter – I thought it would look notably bigger. Maybe I was looking at it too hard or something. Or, perhaps my expectations were just too high…

  2. I feel better now, I had thought that I was missing out on the sight of the century. Twas overcast here last night, which is a polite way of saying that it snowed overnight. I’m glad somebody is getting some cherry blossoms!

  3. Ali: Yes, there was a bit too much hype. It was super bright at least. ;)

    Barb: They are very late this year – they’ll still be here for your next visit!

  4. f

    supermoon my ass! Was tiny and behind clouds.

  5. Yeah, just looked like a normal moon here. Albeit a bit brighter. Damn hype!

Leave a Reply

