weekly, monthly, same thing

Some questions for you dear friends on this chilly eve. I am not certain spring is just around the corner.

Which of the four seasons do you most anticipate?

If you could bring one character to life from your favorite book, who would it be? Why?

You can select one person from history and ask them a question to which they must give a thruthful reply. Whom would you select, and what question would you ask?

If you could be any age again for one week, what age would you be?

What song always makes you happy when you hear it?

What is your quirkiest habit?

What was your favourite word this month?

5 Comments

Filed under stuff and things

5 responses to “weekly, monthly, same thing

  1. I like being in autumn the most, but I anticipate spring the most, simply because winter is about 3 or 4 months too long. That builds up a great deal of anticipation.

    There are quite a few songs that always make me happy, but today I am going to give the nod to “Bleeding Heart Show”. It’s simply impossible not to be happy when hey lahing.

    The rest of the questions I will need to think about. This is not a quirk.

    (Love the perfectly sharpened pencils in the image, by the way, probably more than I should. THIS may be a quirk.)

  2. I am feeling a bit like that myself this year as well. It’s -11 here and we have a windchill! What is that about? It was 12 degrees on the weekend.

    I have not listened to that album in quite some time, I should change that.

    Ha! Well I’m the one that posted it so we’re together in the quirk. There’s a whole other blog for those images… ;)

  3. f

    1. Winter
    2. I wouldn’t want to bring a character from my favorite book to life… poor bastards.
    3. Oswald – and I would ask him if killing JFK achieved what he/they thought it would.
    4. 27 – Good times, good times.
    5. Magnificent Seven always works and I just heard it – fuckin’ long innit?
    6. That’s hard to say.. what some would think of as quirky others would think of as perfectly normal
    7.Surly – Used in wrong ways… “Surly you’re not serious!”

  4. kelly

    1.Fall
    2. I don’t have a favourite book. But a character that comes to mind right now is Mike Hammer. He was a kick ass no nonsese P.I.
    3. Hitler. Why?
    4. I really like my age now, but if it was only for 1 week. Early 20’s but with the confidence and knowledge I have now.
    5. Brown Eyed Girl
    6. I get agitated ( not like Rainman agitated but slightly agitated) if some of my routines are thrown off. Like how I shave, shower, do my teeth dry myself, the order I put clothes on etc. Is that quirky or normal routine?
    7. I’m at a loss here.

  5. F: I had a bit of a Clash morning myself. Really need to pick up some of their records on vinyl.

    That’s true, and vice versa.

    Ha! I like that. Might steal the concept. In fact, I will.

    Kelly: Well, sometimes we all can get like that when one thing gets thrown off. I know I can, but I not specifically how you’re describing with routines, more so when not getting enough time by myself.

Leave a Reply

