what’s in a name?

Unless I’m shopping late at night, with ample wander time, I’m normally pretty quick in the grocery store.

So I typically don’t pay too much attention to food I’m not buying, but this morning, I had some wander time and the snack food aisle amused me. I don’t know why, but it did. Ever notice any funny snack food products? England, I believe, wins for best chip combinations.

What’s your favourite snack to buy? To make?

I’ve been on a coconut kick lately. I need to make some macaroons.

5 Comments

Filed under food and such

5 responses to “what’s in a name?

  1. kelly

    I don’t know what my favourite would be. Kettle chips perhaps. I use to like those cheezies that are the hard ones, I think they are Hawkins
    Popcorn is a good comfort one to make at home. I think I been getting fed a line for all these years “Kelly, could you make the popcorn, you know just how to butter and salt it right”
    When you say macaroons are you talking chocolate and coconut? I love those, I would come and wash your car or whatever you say for those. It’s funny because I do not like coconut plain, just with chocolate.

  2. Kettle chips are good, I like the sea salt ones. Always have lots of popcorn around here, but I don’t have a popcorn maker, so just the microwave kind and I never add butter. Still, perfect snack.

    Yep, those are the ones. Not having chocolate these days, so I was gonna just make plain ones but not enough coconut on hand. Tomorrow perhaps!

  3. I don’t normally buy snacks, but some of the best names are the ones that others post on their blogs – squirrel flavoured chips and the like. I will always have a soft spot for Pig Snacks, thanks to Shaun of the Dead.

  4. Fleur

    Uuugh those look… toxic.

    I like nachos. Organic blue corn tortilla chips + salsa + cheese with a side of guac + sour cream…. mmmm

    hungry :)

  5. Barb: I usually just stick with popcorn and biscuits for tea dunking.

    Those are two that would be hard to forget. ;)

    Fleur: Oh, I know right. Those blue chips are tasty. Don’t ever watch documentary King Corn, and continue your blue corn chip lovin’. ;)

Leave a Reply

