with milk, of course

I’m going to be a lazy blogger today. Been a head in the sky kind of day. I started to pen posts on some of the subjects listed in the questions below, then thought I’d rather pose them to you just as questions, and perhaps this will turn into a weekly “segment”…but I may need to find my What If books for that.

Favourite word this month?

What is the strangest food you’ve ever eaten?

Which is your favorite animal/creature and why?

You can have one of the following two things: trust or love?

What are you listening to right now?

What dead person would you least want to be haunted by?

If you joined the circus, what act would you most want to perform?

12 Comments

Filed under honeybees

12 responses to “with milk, of course

  1. kelly

    Favourite word this month?
    Mahalo
    What is the strangest food you’ve ever eaten?
    sea cucumber
    Which is your favorite animal/creature and why?
    my dog Jake because he is always happy to see me he gives unconditional love and affection
    You can have one of the following two things: trust or love?
    yikes, thats difficult but I’m going to say trust
    What are you listening to right now?
    nothing at all
    What dead person would you want to be haunted by?
    none because by definition isn’t haunting a bad thing? but if I had a chance to have a friendly visit, it would be my dad
    If you joined the circus, what act would you most want to perform?
    none that involved wearing spandex of any sort so that leaves out high wire or acrobats, I would be a clown I think it would be fun and maybe I could be more outgoing and laugh more if I was hidden behind the clown outfit

  2. Ah, nice rubbing the Hawaiian vacation in our faces. Thanks.

    I forgot to put the word “least” in that question, it’s been fixed.

    I think I’d have to rule out high wire adventures too. In the alternate universe, I can to do the unicycle on high wire. :)

  3. f

    Favourite word this month?

    Fleexes it’s a portmanteau of Fleet Foxes.

    What is the strangest food you’ve ever eaten?

    Dog. Strange for me, not the people whom I had it with

    Which is your favorite animal/creature and why?

    Shark. Fascinating machines

    You can have one of the following two things: trust or love?

    Trust because you can’t have Love without it

    What are you listening to right now?

    Fleet Foxes single on repeat

    What dead person would you least want to be haunted by?

    Jimi Hendrix – free guitar lessons at least

    If you joined the circus, what act would you most want to perform?

    Trapeze – would love the thrill of flying through the air.

  4. f

    Oops didn’t notice the LEAST…. gonna have to go with Tiny Tim in that case

  5. What did dog taste like?

    I’ve had the single on repeat all day too. Cannot wait for the full album!

    Ha. Good choice for both ghost questions. Yeah, that tip-tap of the crutch would get a little annoying.

    I imagine trapeze would be quite exhilarating. I think the only thing I wouldn’t want to do at the circus, would be to jump through the hoop of fire. At least not with my luck.

  6. f

    I was 7 so don’t really remember what it tasted like. I only had one piece though, Brother had to convince me that it was rude not to.

  7. f

    Oh and I didn’t mean that Tiny Tim.. I meant the one from the 60s who sang Tiptoe through the Tulips

  8. Ah. No idea who that is. Off to Google!

    (I did wonder what you had against the other Tiny Tim ;))

  9. Favourite word this month?
    –Bayou

    What is the strangest food you’ve ever eaten?
    –where to start? cod tongues, ants, horse, polar bear, alligator, kangaroo, walrus, jellyfish, beluga blubber, double down, sea cucumber…

    Which is your favorite animal/creature and why?
    — ravens or cats. lame, I know.

    You can have one of the following two things: trust or love?
    — Same reasons f said.

    What are you listening to right now?
    — Stephen Colbert

    What dead person would you least want to be haunted by?
    –This is tough. My gut reaction is to say any serial killer/ mass murderer.

    If you joined the circus, what act would you most want to perform?
    — Something where I’d get to be upside down a lot.

  10. Favourite word this month?
    – bombastic
    What is the strangest food you’ve ever eaten?
    – before I even read Kelly’s answer, I immediately thought sea cucumber. Also the grossest thing I have ever eaten.
    Which is your favorite animal/creature and why?
    it’s a toss-up between otters and cats
    You can have one of the following two things: trust or love?
    – trust, it all starts with trust
    What are you listening to right now?
    – my offspring talking about birthday cake
    What dead person would you least want to be haunted by?
    – the one who brought a knife with them to the other side
    If you joined the circus, what act would you most want to perform?
    – the runaway FROM the circus. Circuses creep me out.

  11. kelly

    I cringe thinking of the times seeing Tiny Tim on the Johnny Carson show

  12. John: I think you win in the strangest food category. You could take that to the circus. ;) By the way, what’s a double down?

    Twas a trick question, well spotted both of you.

    Barb: I’ve never had sea cucumber, and not sure if I’ll ever try now.

    I think it’s almost time for my yearly trip to the aquarium to see the otters.

    Ha ha ha! Fair enough, fair enough.

    Kelly: Guess I’m glad I missed those shows.

Leave a Reply

