currently…

Willing the dishes to wash themselves. I don’t think it’s working.

Wondering if I should bite the bullet and buy new curtains. The cream coloured drapes that came with this flat really dampen the cave-like migraine free zone I’m trying to create.

Thinking I would like to go to back to the theatre to see Death of a Salesman next month. Although not really sure who would come with.

Realizing I will break my caffeine free month with a trip to Cafe Rustico tomorrow. The tea is worth it though.

Wishing the new Papercuts album would leak already.

Thinking Simon Pegg is right; we should all start using the word “fantastiplums.”

Thinking it’s going to be a breakfast for dinner night. I just found a new recipe for pancakes without milk, and want to give it a go.

Currently…you are?

3 Comments

Filed under stuff and things

3 responses to “currently…

  1. Cream coloured drapes are the death of interesting design! Go forth and get something sassy!

  2. ali

    I’d love to go see Death of a Salesman with you! Is a twelve hour flight an unreasonable journey to make to go to the theatre? Nah, I don’t think so… ;-)

  3. Barb: I only wish that the backs of the drapes didn’t have to be white (apt rules). It’s hard to find inexpensive ones like that. Hopefully I’ll be successful though.

    Ali: Not at all. Why just today I was thinking I need to come back and visit for a Primark stock-up. ;) I need a better air miles card. Perhaps we can take in some theatre in May.

Leave a Reply

