duality

Have you heard about the “new” zodiac signs? You can read more here.

Apparently there is a new one to the mix; Ophiuchus and its pushed the dates around a bit. It’s already been refuted, but I’ve enjoyed reading the reactions to this new information.

Do you follow your horoscope? Do you fit your zodiac sign?

The alleged new dates:

Capricorn: Jan. 20-Feb. 16

Aquarius: Feb. 16-March 11.

Pisces: March 11-April 18.

Aries: April 18-May 13.

Taurus: May 13-June 21.

Gemini: June 21-July 20.

Cancer: July 20-Aug. 10.

Leo: Aug. 10-Sept. 16.

Virgo: Sept. 16-Oct. 30.

Libra: Oct. 30-Nov. 23.

Scorpio: Nov. 23-29.

Ophiuchus: Nov. 29-Dec. 17.

Sagittarius: Dec. 17-Jan. 20.

6 Comments

Filed under honeybees

6 responses to “duality

  1. So now I’m an Ophiuchus. I didn’t care until I found out it affected me. What the hell?

  2. Ha! I love the description of that sign: “associated with healing, enlightenment, medicine and higher education — and also with black holes.”

    Apparently, I am no longer a Gemini, but I say fooy. I am.

  3. After having this discussion with the Offspring last night, at which I was enraged to be told that I was now a Virgo, we discovered that this apparently only applies to people born after 2010. Whew! Now I can continue to scoff at my proper horoscope in the paper every day! (I was afraid that if I was no longer a Libra, I was going to have to learn to make decisions, it’s been such a handy excuse…)

  4. Ah, yes, I just read that too. Double whew! I love reading my horoscope the day after, it’s always amusing. :)

  5. Fucking Aquarius are you shitting me?

    At least John gets to be the cool new sign.

    Oh wait, I just read the description of aquarius…. “In spite of the fact that such people love theatres and concerts, and like to be where crowds of people congregate, they often feel lonely. ”

    Mind = blown

  6. Here you’ve been an Aquarius masquerading as a Pisces all along. You’re caught in the cusp. Part of that friends descriptions rings true too. :) I’m now apparently a Taurus, but do not fit into that at all.

Leave a Reply

