7 random pictures that made me smile today







9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized, wordless monday

9 responses to “7 random pictures that made me smile today

  1. kelly

    I love the first picture it speaks volumes.

    what are PSD layers?

  2. Love that one too.

    That ones a design joke – referencing Photoshop. You can build layer upon layer and it gets confusing if you don’t label things properly.

  3. bloody awful poetry

    That first one is gorgeous. And I love number six as well.

    Oh and remember me telling you about my favourite black-and-white photo, like ages ago? Finally found a decent link to it. Here you go ;

  4. Wonderful choices this week! The first photo is so poignant, and I am starting to realize, so true.

  5. iduality

    BAP: Almost makes me wish I had a clothes line to hang things on. ;)

    Thanks for that link! I do recall you mentioning that a while back. I bet that one would look good blown up. I like the graininess.

    Barb: Isn’t it though. I printed it out and put it on my fridge. It’s how I feel most days.

  6. I guess I’m the only one who finds picture 1 somewhat sad.

    And picture 4 makes me cringe.

    But once again, they’re all evocative. Good choices.

  7. Ha! Well, I almost feel like the PSD one is just for me. :P It actually drives me nuts when I receive a file from someone and the layers aren’t named or organized into folders. It’s even worse when I get lazy and don’t do it myself. lol. I might steal that pic for my facebook profile photo. :D

  8. kelly

    I agree John that #1 is somewhat sad, regardless it is a great pcture

  9. John: It’s somewhat sad, but it also makes me smile, mainly, as that is how I feel most days and I guess I’m happy it’s not the reverse.

    Hot wax is good for the cuticles. ;)

    Todd: Yes, a little bit! I found another design one I have to pass along to you. Need to remember where it was. Steal away!

    Kelly: Indeed.

Leave a Reply

