7 random pictures that made me smile today

okay, 8. this one i loved too.

11 Comments

Filed under wordless monday

11 responses to “7 random pictures that made me smile today

  1. kelly

    Hitchcock and doughnuts in one posting…sigh you are really a girl after my own heart.

    I want to add Alfred Hitchcock to my list of tea guests….is it top late? Anything I’ve read or heard about him made him sound like a real character

  2. I have a whole bunch of Hitchcock pictures. I was going to use a brilliant one I have of him yawning. Perhaps next week.

    Yes, he is quite the character, isn’t he? I used him/his work as a case study in my Masters dissertation.

  3. The Betteo one is amazing.

  4. Such vibrant colours, love it!

  5. Just ordered it. Thanks so much.

  6. That will look brilliant framed! Have to send me a picture when you get it up. :) That artist has a great Tumblr, too. Ooh, that could be a topic for one week – 7 random pictures sent to me…Hmm.

  7. Oooh love the first and fourth ones! The first one puts me in mind of the newspaper cutouts on the desk and dressing room walls of a shop in Fashion Central.

  8. bloody awful poetry

    I couldn’t stop staring at the first one. And it took me a few seconds to really register what was going on in the third picture. Gorgeous. Thanks for the pretty, as always!

  9. Barb: There is something very intriguing about the first one, eh. I am going to have to print it out and put it on my ‘inspiration board’.

    BAP: There is a lot going on in that one – that’s why it’s so great. :)

  10. elf

    Alfred Hitchcock sez “Everybody raise your hands in the air and wave ’em like you just don’t care”

  11. iduality

    I like how his two fingers are in a pinched position. I think he would have made excellent shadow puppets.

Leave a Reply

