windows out the window

It’s funny when something goes wrong, it can bring the greatest realizations to light.

My computer is slowly coming back to life after a malfunctioning Windows update that almost made me want to pitch it out the window today.  It really made me miss my Mac, and in a perfect world with money shrubbery and jetpacks, I’d be able to spend that kind of money again on a laptop, alas, it is not a perfect world. However, I think the alternative is something that will actually make me a bit happier (installing Ubuntu). So all technology will be restored in my little corner of my little world…soon enough.

In the meantime I can adore my new record store purchases.

Any kerfuffles lately that have brought you a new outlook on things?

2 Comments

Filed under stuff and things, technology

2 responses to “windows out the window

  1. El Fear

    You’ll have to let me know how Ubuntu works out for you, I love it. I currently have 10.04 (Lucid Lynx), but they say 10.10 (Maverick Meerkat) is even better for laptops.

  2. I certainly will. I couldn’t find my disc that had a copy of it on it, so I’m just going to download a new version. I’ll have to check out 10.10 then. I’m just getting far too frustrated with Windows. It can be so slow, even with all the things I have turned off. My only concern with Ubuntu is being able to navigate properly, but hopefully that won’t be too much trouble.

Leave a Reply

