only in my dreams, because they’re all i know

I was a bit bummed to find out I’d be missing Telekinesis play the Biltmore with label mates Superchunk next month. It’s the one weekend I will not be in the city. Clearly, must consult all concert listings before making plans next time.

The lyrics to this song are quite minimal, still catchy, as is the beat.

Plus, I too went to Tokyo in my dreams. So I can relate.

p.s. This totally made my day. Especially the line about hang gliding.

4 Comments

Filed under dreams, films, music

4 responses to “only in my dreams, because they’re all i know

  1. It looks to me that Telekinesis is actually at the Biltmore on a Wednesday, so technically you could probably make it. It would be a bit tight though, sorry about that!

  2. Apparently I can’t read a calender anymore. That’s the third time this week I’ve read the date wrong. I’ll have to mull that over then – I probably won’t get anyone to join as its mid-week, but we’ll see!

  3. You are not alone. my friend. I just discovered that I have neatly filled in all my November obligations onto my big central calendar, but in the wrong month.

  4. D’oh! At least I’m in good company. ;)

Leave a Reply

