and maybe i’m talking too fast, and maybe i’m talking too much

Today…

It rained, but the ground remained dry. Then it rained again and puddle splashing commenced in between errands.

I worked on my wood panel button piece, but think I need to let the colours percolate before I cement anything down.

I realized when I’m told I have Sunday off, it means in an alternate universe. At least I only had to go in for a few hours.

Listened to the new Sufjan Stevens album. It’s quite good. Had to give it a break on repeat though, because it was making me sad.

Ate one too many nectarines.

Won at scrabble. Lost at chess.

Framed a painting I bought yesterday from a friend I met at EC who was selling work at the street fair. Cute, eh?

What did you do today?

4 Comments

Filed under stuff and things

4 responses to “and maybe i’m talking too fast, and maybe i’m talking too much

  1. f

    Oh wow, you bought a “Neverending Story” painting.

  2. I have some of her more original originals, but I’ve always had a penchant for Falcor/Falkor.

  3. Do you think Sufjan Stevens exists in your alternate universe? Hopefully, because the new record is really quite remarkable. I am with you though in the ration of listenings though. (Sadness can get a little detracting and one must not eat too many nectarines.)

    Your words reminded me of my friend Tessa’s latest piece. http://tessab.net/2010/09/24/exacerbation/
    Have a look I think you’ll like it.

    Love the new artwork. Your frame is perfect!

    s

  4. I hope so too, Sean!

    That comic was mint. Thanks for passing it along. That’s exactly how I was feeling yesterday. I can’t really listen to any of his old stuff for the same reason. At least this record is a bit more upbeat. Perhaps if I was in a different climate without rain it would work better as well. ;)

Leave a Reply

