no, i didn’t realize

The Flaming Lips are playing here on Sunday.

I just discovered this and I’m a little heartbroken that I didn’t know of it before hand.

I think it may have been mentioned to me in passing at another summer concert, but clearly left my mind after the show (damn post-concert euphoria). Tickets are out of my price range at the moment too. Sad day. Sad day.

Especially since they are on my list. You know, the list of artists you have to see before you die list. Do you have that list?

Clearly, I haven’t been in tune with the musical interweb lately. You know when you pass that point of trying to catch up? I kind of feel like I’m at that point with music lately. However, maybe that’s a good thing. Allows me to focus on other things in my life…

Yeah, still not making me feel better about missing this show.

4 Comments

Filed under concerts and such, music, this is what happens when you start to believe dan mangan's robot talk

4 responses to “no, i didn’t realize

  1. El Fear

    I found out the day [i]after[/i] that Papercuts had been here… FUUUUUUUUUUUUU……

    Sucks to have that feeling.

    I’ve pretty much seen everyone I wanted to see before I die, unless the Stone Roses reform.

  2. Yes, it does! Sorry you missed the Papercuts as well.

    Missing from my list: Pixies, FLIPS and Bowie. You’ll have to document the Pixies show for me, so I can live vicariously though you. :)

  3. The Flaming Lips are actually playing here tonight, and I’m not going either. I’ve been missing quite a few concerts lately, a combination of burnout, lack of funds, and datelessness.

    The Flaming Lips are one of those bands whose music I wish I enjoyed more than I do, although I understand that their concerts are stellar.

    And yes, I certainly have a list – Belle and Sebastian, the National, Bjork, Ballboy …

  4. iduality

    I read that when I looked up their tour dates yesterday.

    You did a lot of concerting this summer, with the festivals. You need your strength for Eels and James now. :)

    It’d be nice if B&S came here. Someday…

Leave a Reply

