sitting on a cornflake, waiting for the van to come

Why do I always wait until the last minute to get my playlist together?

Good thing I’ll be taking my laptop so at least I can add to the ipod along the way if needed. (Note: I always say this and then the laptop ends up in the trunk and we end up on a roll and decide not to stop and listen to the static whilst trying to get the CBC on the radio).

So we’re off to the interior for the weekend to attend a wedding. Yes, that is the most direct route. There really are no straight roads in British Columbia. Wait I take that back – I found a 10km stretch from Terrace to Prince Rupert last summer.

I think I should take some gravol.

Most memorable road trip?

Entertain me whilst I’m away.

3 Comments

Filed under driving, to the gumdrop forest, travel

3 responses to “sitting on a cornflake, waiting for the van to come

  1. My most memorable roadtrips inevitably are made that way by inclement weather – driving around downed trees and through tornado warnings, that sort of thing. May you experience none of that!

  2. kelly

    to go camping in Yellowstone at the beginning of June one year….there’s still snow in many parts of it then. Three friends one year our of high school

  3. Barb: Mine too! Thankfully we encountered none of that on the trip up here, it was actually shorter than we thought (7 hours), and we made it in time for the rehearsal dinner.

    Kelly: June is always a good month to go places. Right before summer hits. I was just thinking about going up to Whistler but then realized now is not the time, early June or late May.

Leave a Reply

