jesus don’t want me for a sunbeam

Don’t you love when you put a thought out there and then bam! the universe follows through and you’re all; Dude, I was just thinking that. Get out of my head!

Case in point:

On Sunday morning I was blasting the Vaselines singing along with one of my favourite lyrics, “You think you’re a man but you’re only a boy…Man boy!” Although, not far off is “Galloping through the morning dew. There is only one thing that I want to do to you…” There is probably something to be said about the juxtaposition of those two lyrics in regards to my inner psyche, but that’s a post for another day.

During my Sunday listening and The Vaselines sing along, I wished as I always do, that they would release new music. Well today I got my wish. Only 19 years after their debut full length album, are they releasing a second album! More details here, along with a free MP3. Huzzah!

Leave a comment

Filed under happiness, new music

Leave a Reply

