currently…

Remembering  just how much work summer students are to organize. Related sidenote: Next year I am going to make interviewees take a computer literacy test. It’s 2010, you should know how to change the page setup from portrait to landscape.

Realizing that people who talk in baby talk are as irritating to me as the hum of the ballast in a florescent light.

In need of new chucks. Complementing  purple or green.

Inspired over my Art History classes at Emily Carr. This in no way has anything to do with the market that sells rugelach being right next to where my class is held. Honest.

Enjoying the new Tokyo Police Club record. La la la’s and handclaps. Bliss.

Thinking that either I need another dresser for my clothes or more chairs to be able to throw things over.

Finished The Crack-Up by F.Scott Fitzgerald and now onto Wild Ducks Flying Backward by Tom Robbins. Further reading recommends?

Currently…you are?

4 Comments

Filed under stuff and things

4 responses to “currently…

  1. … procrastinating. Again.

    I do hope that your art history course, with completely unrelated rugelach, more than makes up for unbelievable inept summer students.

  2. iduality

    It really helped make the day a lot better yesterday. Love the prof and a lot of the issues we talked about yesterday, I’ve touched on in previous studies so that helps a bit. I have homework again! So I too will probably be procrastinating come the weekend. ;)

  3. Mellowlee

    OooOO New Tokyo Police Club sounds divine! I’m glad you’re enjoying the class! :)

  4. I’ll have to zip it for you!

    Me too. I was a bit nervous to start classes again, but it’s amazing how a non required class can be quite inspirational. ;)

Leave a Reply

