oh, google

I’ve been having a really shitty week. One of the reasons why things have been so quiet around here.

I’m still bummed I’m missing out on a taping of The Hour tonight, because I couldn’t leave work 45 mins early. Even though I’ve been working overtime. Such is life…I was sitting down to eat my lunch and popped onto Facebook and one of my friends status updates was this:

Why can’t I own a Canadian? Google’s top suggestion when typing “Why” into the search query (for .ca)

It’s true, because I actually went and tested it out. I don’t know why you would ever be curious to type why into Google, but hey, I found this hilarious and laughed for the first time all week, and went and tried myself, so. It reminded me of this link here; Top Five Google Easter Eggs. My favourite – Google won’t search for Chuck Norris because it knows you don’t find Chuck Norris, he finds you.

The story behind the Why can’t I own a Canadian and be found here, along with some other great Google delights.

Google UK turns up something different for the “Why” question; “Why is a raven like a writing desk.” Oh the things that amuse me while stuck at work, running on no sleep…

What’s the funniest/strangest thing Google has suggested to you?

1 Comment

Filed under interweb

One response to “oh, google

  1. Good for you for testing the google theory, One can’t just assume that why one can’t own a Canadian is the most pressing issue on the internet.

Leave a Reply

