7 random pictures that made me smile today {part vii}



9 Comments

Filed under wordless tuesday

9 responses to “7 random pictures that made me smile today {part vii}

  1. I know I say this every time, but I love this feature. So pleasing to my eyes.

    I’m a sucker for washed out colours (not pastels– it’s not the same), hence I like the ferris wheel photo, but if I had to pick a favourite, and of course I do, it’s the very last. It’s as if Edward Gorey studied Japanese art.

  2. It’s nice to have a break from the words each week. I’m really enjoying searching for photos too. I should bring back Art Friday as well…

    That ferris wheel one makes me want to eat cotton candy, really puts you in the moment.

    Last one if my favourite. Funny how much mystery can be conjured up by a single lit window on top of a hill.

  3. While I always wear a top hat and suit while running a foot race, I am a sucker for a raccoon with a raccoon mask. Also wee turtles.

  4. I would have loved the top hat foot race to include monocles…

    So adorable, right. :)

  5. bloody awful poetry

    The top hat race does indeed require monocles. Perhaps some pimp canes as well.
    My favourite would have to be the last one, although the ferris wheel is gorgeous and how can you not squee over mini turtles? Tortoises. Turtles.

  6. Of course. Perhaps we should recreate this…I smell a photoshop project!

    The turtle one does just make you want to reach out and grab him, doesn’t? Love it.

  7. El Fear

    First picture totally makes me think of Monty Python.

  8. iduality

    It does have that vibe. Feels like it was snapped during a comedy sketch. Also one of those photos you could build a story around too.

  9. SME

    The raccoon made me giggle.

Leave a Reply

