now let me at the truth, which will refresh my broken mind

I was out walking today…

To the market; mango, grapes and asparagus.

To a local bakery to place an order for a work event we have next weekend; scones, cookies and squares.

Of course I had to sample some of the delicious treats from the bakery right? Of course.

There is something really peaceful about sitting quietly on a park bench eating an apple square, whilst music plays loudly in your ears. It’s like you’re privy to a secret no one else knows as they wander by.

Ah, Sunday. Or Saturday to you.

5 Comments

Filed under stuff and things

5 responses to “now let me at the truth, which will refresh my broken mind

  1. kelly

    sure beats shoveling 3 yards of topsoil and bark mulch and planting a tree and 3 rhodos

    although I did go out for buttermilk pancakes before I got started

  2. Pancakes are always a good way to start off the weekend.

    Wish I could have been that productive. I’m still far to injured to shovel anything these days. At least you’ll get to enjoy the plants as they grow!

  3. You will be happy to know that yesterday I had a chocolate caramel cupcake from that same cupcake store which was inexplicably closed the other night.

    Good song, that!

  4. iduality

    Ooh, I’m jealous! I hope it was good. I think I’m going to make some after work, I’ve been craving cupcakes since the other night! :)

    I do love those Mumford & Sons.

Leave a Reply

