i’ve walked the outskirts of this town

Sometimes I forget…

This  is where I live. In less than ten minutes I am here, away from the noise of the city.

I see the peaks of the Golden Ears from the front window of my flat, but it’s nothing like driving along the road and having the trees surround you.

Careful, they might throw apples.

The drive and walk is best set to my new favourite song, and a little bit of misty rain. You know, if you can swing it.

Beggar in the MorningThe Barr Brothers

2 Comments

Filed under my backyard, new music, stuff and things

2 responses to “i’ve walked the outskirts of this town

  1. What a beautiful song. I can now see how the Barr Brothers made a perfect accompaniment to The Low Anthem and Timber Timbre. More and more I regret not staying one more night!

    How lovely to have such a peaceful place so nearby in which to wander and lose yourself for a while. And so whimsically named to boot!

  2. I’ve had it on repeat this weekend. I will have to zip for their album soon. Yes, they were the perfect company to Low Anthem and Timber Timbre.

    It’s kind of an enchanted forest, too. Must be the whimsical name. ;) I can’t wait for warmer weather to walk the trails.

Leave a Reply

