all the king’s horses and all the king’s men

I’ve been watching the cursor blink on the page here for a few minutes, trying to formulate my thoughts. I’m one past knackered, this week at work has absolutely drained me. It’s been physically exhausting putting the museum back together after the reno, and all the fuck-ups that went along with it. Also had to yell at my staff today for failure to complete a task I gave out 6 weeks ago, and constant whining. It takes a lot for me to get mad and to yell, I’m pretty calm in my work environment, but I’d reached my limit.

As soon as I said my piece (which was met with deer in headlight eyes) I realized they weren’t my words.

You’re going to do it because I asked you too, that’s why...

I totally heard my father come right out of my mouth. Although, my version was still a little nicer then his lectures.

Ever been guilty of this too?


4 Comments

Filed under curator chronicles, honeybees, new music

4 responses to “all the king’s horses and all the king’s men

  1. Oh yes, we can fight it as hard as we like, but we eventually turn into our parents. You’re starting awfully young though…

    Now somebody finish off this butter!

    Hope the weekend rejuvenates you!

  2. Well, I wouldn’t say one slip of the tongue has me turning into them…

    Hope so too. Much rejuvenation is needed. Hope you have a good one too!

  3. kelly

    sometimes when people fail to see the logic of reason and keep arguing or whining all you can do is hit them with the “Because I said so..dammit!”

  4. Exactly! I was just at my end and it was the last thing in the cannon.

Leave a Reply

