down the white water

Yesterday while taking down the logging display we kept arguing over who would carry the peavey’s into storage. There were about 7 on display, different kinds, but still way too many, so most were going into permanent storage. We were “arguing” because they are a really interesting tool, be it almost medieval and quite simple, but you feel somewhat powerful holding one.

I was reminded of this clip from the NFB when I got home last night. Points to however can guess who is singing the jingle.

Hope you all have a good weekend. If you need me, I’ll be curled up on the couch, scribbling madly in my notebook, as inspiration stuck me late last night, and taking periodic breaks to finish my wooden spool crafts. Accompanied of course with some tea and arrowroots.

Divine.

7 Comments

Filed under stuff and things

7 responses to “down the white water

  1. f

    Celine Dion?

    It’s Celine Dion, right?

  2. We will never live down Celine Dion or Nickleback, will we…

    But no, this was before her time. Sung by the McGarrigle sisters. The late Kate McGarrigle is Rufus and Martha Wainwright’s mother.

  3. I knew it was the McGarrigles actually. Because I am a good CBC-listening Canadian.

    I didn’t know that’s what a peavey was. There’s a chain in central Alberta (could be elsewhere too, I don’t know) called Peavey Mart and I never knew where the name came from. I doubt very much that there was a lot of logging in that area though, being bereft of both trees and water.

  4. Well done, you! ;)

    I never knew what a peavey was until I came across these. That’s funny about the Peavey Mart name (seems to be a chain across Alberta and Saskatchewan according to their site). Perhaps a last name or something, too.

  5. Celine Dion is got to be the best singer, she has a very sweet warm voice .

  6. That i quite enjoy what you may submit right here. Really informative together with reasonable. A particular concern though. I’m running Firefox utilizing Debian together with segments to your active web design sections would definitely be a bit of wonky. That i realise it’s no standard arrange. But it’s an issue that will hold in the mind. That i wish that this will probably assistance together with keep the best superior posting.

Leave a Reply

