I saw on the music blogs that Vampire Weekend covered Rancid, raised an eyebrow, said ‘Really?’ and clicked past. Now I can’t seem to click anywhere without seeing it, so I gave and listened to the track, and didn’t find it anything special, so I’m slightly confused to what all the fuss it about. You can listen to it here, and decide for yourself.

I’d like them to cover The Clash, or something with a little more kick.

Is there a song you’d like to hear one of your favourite artists cover?

And in unrelated news, one of my favourite shows, The Big Bang Theory has an episode tonight about the Large Hadron Collider; remember the article I posted a few weeks back? Ever since I read it,  I was wondering when the show would visit it as a plot topic. Wonder no longer. If you haven’t been watching the show, you really should. It’s one of the three things on television that keep me entertained every time I tune in.

That is all.

3 Comments

Filed under geekery, music, telly

3 responses to “

  1. El Capitan

    I’m predicting Penny will make a comment about “Large Hardon Collider”.

  2. iduality

    I wouldn’t put it past Wolowitz either. ;)

  3. p.s. Sheldon’t throat singing bit made up for no “Large Hardon Collider” jokes. ;)

Leave a Reply

