rockabilly blues

I’ve been fortunate lately to have seen some great concerts, and have quite a few more lined up for the coming months; Spoon, Timber Timbre, BRMC…

However, sometimes the best shows are the local gigs.

If you’re living in Van, and haven’t checked out the Grove Pub at the Waldorf, well you must. I will be sure to let you know when the next showcase series I attended tonight is playing again. I believe it’s a monthly thing. I was blown away tonight. I wish the acts I saw had clips on the web to share, but alas I haven’t been able to find anything.

And really what’s better on a Friday night then an excellent atmosphere, local talent and a crowded dancefloor?

Well, Bulmers Cider instead of Strongbow would have made it aces, but not much else.

Leave a comment

Filed under music

Leave a Reply

