maybe there’s a trapdoor under my chair, and i’ll just disappear

J.D. Salinger passed away yesterday, at the age of 91.

Perhaps best known for penning The Catcher in the Rye, still I was always more of a fan of Franny and Zooey and the Nine Stories series, although I enjoyed Caulfield, too.

There are certain Vonnegut books that I typically buy over and over, as I tend to loose copies in moves, or just like to collect different covers really, I also collect copies of Franny and Zooey. Do you ever do this? Starts by accident and then before you realize you  have 5 copies of the same book. It’s only with these two authors that I really do this with though, perhaps because I hold such a strong attachment to them as I started reading them in my early teens and those things just stick with you.

Well Mr. Salinger, for your sake, I hope nobody brings you flowers.

R.I.P.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “maybe there’s a trapdoor under my chair, and i’ll just disappear

  1. This was the first I heard of this. It makes sense that I had so many hits on my blog today from people searching for “Franny and Zooey” reviews.

  2. Ha. Yes, that would do it. ;)

  3. I can’t say I buy multiple copies of books. Have been known to do that with CDs though.

  4. I can see that too. I think I have a few multiple copies in my CD library.

Leave a Reply

