running through the night

I had a dream last night that there was a secret kitchen in my apartment, and it was filled with homemade cookies (M&M to be exact) and granola bars (apple). Then I woke up, famished, and very disappointed that I did not have a secret kitchen.

Even my dreams are telling me I need to bake more.

Or….or they are telling me I need to go to a homemade bakery? A trip to Solly’s is on the list for today.

What are you up to this weekend?

Song of the Minute: Moment by Moment -Wayne Petti

3 Comments

Filed under dreams, food and such

3 responses to “running through the night

  1. A secret kitchen sound like a brilliant idea. Some of the best plans come to us in dreams. I am looking forward to checking out this magical Solly’s next time I am in the area. Mrs Solly looks so friendly!

  2. That they do. I had a strange desire to read Nancy Drew: The Hidden Staircase when I woke up. Because of course the secret kitchen would be accessed by a secret staircase. ;)

    Yes, we’ll have to go to Granville, which will be easier, as there is direct transit now, so no ferry. Huzzah!

  3. kelly

    one can never bake too much

    I could really use some home made cinnamon buns made with croissant dough of course.

Leave a Reply

