it might have been the jager bombs

I rang in the new year, shoes in hand, dancing barefoot and singing out loud to The Pogues and Dropkick Murphys, among friends. I haven’t had that much fun dancing in a long while. Then about 20 minutes into the year, I had my first puke, chugged some water and continued dancing until 2am.

Sometimes, you just have to throw up, right?

As always the drunk walk home in search of poutine was another highlight of the night. Unable to climb stairs at that point due hours dancing in 4 inch heels, I was left outside and propped up against a tree. I assured the Boy I was fine, and he followed my friends into order food. They should have warned him I wander when left alone and drunk.

He found me later down the street, giving people directions.

Hope you all had a good night!

How are you spending the first day of the year? It’s gonna be a PJ day for me, finally! Last day of vacation and all.

4 Comments

Filed under friends, holidays, street delicacies, tipsy

4 responses to “it might have been the jager bombs

  1. HA! Sounds like a stellar way to kick the old year to the curb! Well done, you. (And I am sure you gave those people excellent directions)

    I was the driver last night, so arrived home stone cold sober. Which puts me in very good shape to kick some ass in the crokinole tournament today. Oh, and naturally I will be posting some lists.
    Happy New Year, kiddo! Here’s to getting together lots in 2010!

  2. Oh, I’m sure I did as well. ;)

    Glad you’re in shape for the games, and I look forward to the lists!! I was surprised I wasn’t hungover today, just tired, but that makes PJ/movie day all the more lazy. Nap time soon…

    Happy New Year to you as well, and yes, looking forward to your spring visit already. :)

  3. I just wanted to pop by and wish you a happy new year!

    Glad to hear you engaged in the time honoured tradition of alcohol infused late night food foraging – for me it was always 2am falafel binges on Bloor Street after catching a gig at Lee’s Palace. Of course this would kill me if tried it now.

    Hope your recovery and PJ day was divine!

  4. Thank-you, Matthew! Happy new year back at you. :)

    It’s been a while since I rang in the new year dancing, I’m surprised my feet lasted. Oh, there was some serious poutine vs. falafel debate, but we didn’t want to walk the extra blocks…next time. ;)

    The PJ day was a great success, thanks, just en route to Van now.

Leave a Reply

