all day and all of the night

Just got back from seeing The Boat That Rocked (aka Pirate Radio), and the soundtrack is still ringing in my ears and makes me wish I had a shag carpet and my record player with me. Also some new boots, and a velvet blazer. Oh wait, I have the last one.

What’s the last film soundtrack that really struck a cord with you?

Some Kinks to kick off your Saturday…

This video kills me…ba ba ba ba…

Oh, Otis. Wish the quality was a little better on this one, but I’m sure you’ve heard it before.

5 Comments

Filed under movies, music

5 responses to “all day and all of the night

  1. I can’t wait to see that!

    I haven’t watched a film in so long, that I can’t recall one with a standout soundtrack. Well except maybe All Tomorrow’s Parties, but that was all soundtrack.

  2. It was a good picture. Not Curtis’s best, but enjoyable as I loved all the actors and the soundtrack. Hope you get the chance to watch it soon!

  3. f

    I have heard he made different cuts for the UK and North America versions and the UK version is the better film.

    (fist shake at companies US marketing startegy)

  4. I’ve heard that as well, also the trailers are vastly different. I’ve ordered the UK version of the DVD so we shall see. At least the music remains the same!

Leave a Reply

