la la la…la lo

I’ve had ‘Ask’ by The Smiths lodged in my head for a week now.

Because if it’s not Love
Then it’s the bomb, the bomb, the bomb,
the bomb, the bomb, the bomb, the bomb
That will bring us together

There are worse things to get stuck in ones head so I shouldn’t complain. Despite the fact its making me into a bobble-head at work. (Note: the bobble-head shake is the most dance I can do in a non swivel chair without drawing too much attention).

I always order a large tea, but can never drink the last inch or so. Yet if I order a medium, its not enough. Like shoes, drinks should come in half sizes, don’t you think?

I’ve been on a tomato and cucumber kick all summer. Well, this can perhaps be best described as being a lazy salad maker. I just like slicing them up, adding a dash of salt, perhaps a slice of cheese, or two and then presto – snack!

What’s been your favourite snack to make as of late?

Oh, and this made me laugh today…a poke a those ‘There’s an app for that’ ads.

ipavement-app

2 Comments

Filed under food and such, honeybees, music

2 responses to “la la la…la lo

  1. If only there WERE an app for that!

    I love the cover of Ask that the Decemberists tack onto the end of California One Youth and Beauty Brigade. Almost better than the original, actually. Leastwise it always makes me howl along.

    I can’t even think of any snacks that I have been eating lately. Well, obviously something must be done about that!

  2. Allison

    I don’t think I’ve ever heard it…I’ll have to check it out. I adore the original and if you say it rivals it, most definitely need to listen.

    Afternoon or evening snacks are the best. You must get on that, you! ;)

Leave a Reply

