i had a smurf sled

I’m not going to write about the sad things in my life anymore. Frankly, my eyes can’t take it as they are too swollen from all the tears, and you don’t want to hear about it anyway. So I’m going to try and focus on other stuff.

Like have you noticed band names seem to be getting curiouser and curiouser? Not  in a bad way, I’m just noticing some really intriguing names out there. Have any favourites?

Speaking of the curious, I was reading on Cracked about the most Disturbing Children’s Toys. Some are quite hilarious, my favourite has to be the Yodeling Lederhosen. Honestly, I think that’s brill.

yodel

What were the best and worst toys you had growing up?

6 Comments

Filed under childhood, honeybees

6 responses to “i had a smurf sled

  1. strawberry-blondie

    I always thought my life was missing something. Now I know it’s the remote contolled yodelling lederhosen.

    Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to do some online shopping.

  2. Its up there with the Indiana Jones Mr. Potatohead!

  3. You kids with your toys! I had a stick with a nail in it and was damned glad to have it!

    I have noticed an increase of band names with ! in them lately. I can think of at least 5. I blame !!!

  4. Ha ha ha!

    This is true…yes !!! are most likely to blame. ;)

  5. I think !!! is taking over written culture and something should be done about it immediately! Trouble is that when you use it too much it loses it’s impact!! And when that happens how do your convey trueimpact?!!!

  6. I think then people go to caps. *shudder*

    I try to keep it to one exclamation point, three if its dire.

Leave a Reply

