diet pepsi

i’ve typed and retyped this sentence five times. i’m not sure how to say it.

i got a call from my parents last night. my grandmother went in for ‘routine tests’ this week, and they found a growth in her lungs. they went back to try and do biopsy and her heart couldn’t take it, so they had to stop. she is currently in an out patient facility while the doctors wait for her to stabilize and then go back in again to perform the biopsy. everything at the moment is speculation, but the doctors have told us to ‘be prepared’, as she was a heavy smoker, it most likely is cancer.

please, please, please send your positive thoughts her way.

thank-you.

xo

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “diet pepsi

  1. f

    Hang in there, Allison. My thoughts and prayers are with your Gran.

  2. I’m so very sorry, Al. Of course my thoughts are with your Gran, wishing the very best possible. I’m thinking of you and the rest of your family as well.

  3. My thoughts are with you and your family.

  4. I’m very sorry Allison. Positive thoughts and wishes for your Gran. And a hug for you… Be strong my friend.

    s

  5. I’m very sorry Allison. Positive thoughts and wishes for your Gran. And a hug for you… Be strong my friend.

    s
    BTW I love your blog!

  6. Positive thoughts for you and your gran.

  7. Thank-you guys for your words and thoughts. She’s stable and still in the hospital, having the biopsy tomorrow. So fingers crossed.

    xo

  8. Liz

    thinking of you & your granny. hope everything comes back ok!

  9. Oh, sweetie, i’m reading your blog backwards so I didn’t realize in the last post. Good thoughts her way from me.

  10. and good thoughts your way too

  11. Thanks, GT. Still no new news, but she’s regaining strength, which is good. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

