home again, or

I forgot how much I missed this place.

Already made it to the old neighbourhood, old work, down to English Bay and to Stanley Park and the Aquarium. Pictures to follow at some point. I want to live in that place! Its so cool. I love being a tourist in a city you used to live in.

I can see my old building from the window here. Feels weird.

On my way to meet up with Ashley and then Star Trek goodness. I am so pumped for this movie! I have my Rock-Paper-Scissors-Lizard-Spock shirt on in celebration, too.

As far as the fallout from the last two days, its still there, but I’m choosing to deal with it after the weekend. There is no sense in ruining this mini break with more tears. I’m really, really trying to be the bigger person and its tough.

I’m naturally stobborn.

What’s everyone else up to this weekend?

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “home again, or

  1. Nothing. I’m doing nothing. And I like it.

  2. I’m glad you are making the best of the break, and not letting the unresolved situation ruin things.

    Have fun tonight! Live long and prosper, yo!

  3. Dale: Excellent. My feet wish I were doing nothing for the rest of the weekend. Enjoy!

    Barb: Managed to have a talk last night, and it was good. Tonight was much fun, thanks! :)

  4. Liz

    Oooo, I love Vancouver! The catalogue that I produce is printed there and I always look forward to my press-checks. I hope the loveliness of Vancouver is overshadowing recent happenings in your life – hugs from your readers.

  5. You’re from VAn? Lucky you. I love that city more than anyother in Canada. They only thing about it that scares me is that subductive plate off the coast. I fear it.

  6. Allison

    Liz: Its a great city, I enjoyed my time spent living there. I hope to be able to move back soon. Thank-you, the city did wash away the unhappiness.

    GT: Nope, I’m from SW Ontario, but I lived in Van for a few years. It is a lovely place, holds a place in my heart and I hope to return very soon.

Leave a Reply

