off of snake lane

IMG_2258

After work today I went to Narnia Farms.

Its run by the president of the museum board, and she has 150 acres just outside the city. Its gorgeous.

She breeds Arabian horses, there are some goats, a few donkeys, an organic herb garden and a tea house.

The farm opens in a few weeks for the summer, but I went down tonight for the first time “on business” but spent most of the time frolicking with the animals. I posted some shots on Flickr (click on sidebar).

IMG_2270Mr. Tumnus.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “off of snake lane

  1. Oh well hellooooo Mr Tumnus, aren’t you just the most happy (if devil-eyed) looking little goat?

  2. He was the nicest one, so polite. Would have offered me tea if he was able. ;)

  3. Nice way to do business Allison

  4. Allison

    I try. :)

  5. oh my gosh… GOATS! My favorite. The one at the farm near us is about to have kids. :)

  6. Allison

    Ha ha! I thought you would enjoy the goat pictures! :) Aw, you’ll have to take pics next time you visit. The owner of this farm is so kind to her animals, they all have unique names and are so gentle. I can’t wait to go back!

  7. I love goats too! In fact, the goat-love is pretty rampant around here.

    It’s always nice to mix business with farm animals.

  8. “It’s always nice to mix business with farm animals.”

    Hahaha! Indeed, it is. :)

  9. You went frolicking, eh? Did you do a jig with Mr. Tumnus? He seems like the dancing type. :)

    Glad you had a nice time! :D

Leave a Reply

