please hold the line

holy pancakes, its hot out!

apparently there are two seasons in this valley – winter and summer. which is shame because i love fall and spring so. regardless, i know some of you still have snow, so i will not complain.

how about some art? it is friday after all.

mark tobey.

american abstract expressionist.

marktobey-broadway

Broadway

marktobey1

Untitled

marktobey-whiteflames

White Flames

bit mystical.

the second one kind of reminds me of looking at a more detailed and expressive magic eye…

4 Comments

Filed under art friday

4 responses to “please hold the line

  1. Always great to see some wonderful art. The second one has a Jackson Pollock-y look without the all Pollock-y chaos. :)

    Thanks for the art lesson Allison. Just what I needed! :)

    Have a great weekend and keep the popsicles handy.

    s

  2. Yes, I must get back into my tradition of art friday, and handclap tuesday…oh how these things fade into the abyss so quickly!

    Glad you enjoyed them, and have a great weekend, too!

  3. I needed to see some art today, I’ve been too immersed in words and music lately (if that’s even possible). Thanks for helping me stretch a bit.

    I LOVE the first one. I want to look at that forever. Or quite a while anyway.

    Shame about the lack of spring. Such is reality in the mountains, sadly.

  4. I hear that. Words and music in 150 characters or less. ;)

    The first one is my favourite too. So many layers, its hard to look away.

    Yeah, we’ve already had a couple of grass fires. Hopefully we get some rain soon…

Leave a Reply

