you can drive a car through my head in five minutes

Since arriving here, almost a month ago, I have been having very disturbing dreams. Quite violent, and all around the theme of capitivity.

This, is odd for me. Yes, I have quite an active dream life, but typically the disturbing ones spread themselves out.

I’m not sure what to make of it all, but along with the violent dream life, there is a reoccurring face. He is one I have never seen before. His face is pale, his hair blondish, green eyes and his smile…well its good. And normally I can never recall faces in dreams. It is weird…

I’m reminded of the lyrics from The National’s Slow Show:

You know I dreamed about you. For twenty-nine years, before I saw you. You know I dreamed about you. I missed you for twenty-nine years…

Scary thing is, I think I know what the dream(s) mean.

I just don’t want to admit it to myself.

6 Comments

Filed under dreams

6 responses to “you can drive a car through my head in five minutes

  1. Well the face dream is certainly one to keep in the back of your mind when making those life decisions, strictly as a metaphor, of course. I wonder if the dreams of captivity are somewhat related?

  2. Of course, just weird is all. I think they are, and I think a lot of it has to do with the mountains here.

  3. are the dreams violent, and THEN the man shows up with a nice smile – if so there may be a man entering your life to free you from something that holds you back – or something like that. lol.

    Hope the dreams turn nicer soon. :)

  4. Allison

    The dreams are violent while he’s there too.

    I had more violent dreams last night, also with the cast of the L word. Strange…

  5. you are feeling trapped by my mountains?
    i thought the small town situation would be more haunting.
    those same mountains make me feel safe and at home…
    hope the dreams get better…could it be the meds? i hope it’s the meds and not my mountains.

  6. Allison

    I think that might be a part of it. I’ve never really been, literally, in the mountains before, always had water as a refuge. Here, not so much. The dreams have started to spread out a bit, but I’m hoping they fade completely soon.

Leave a Reply

