while i’m off chasing my own dreams, sailing around the world…

So, I’m in Eau Claire, Wisconsin.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Of course, the cheesehead picture is a must.

I left my house this morning at 6.28 am and arrived here just after 6pm tonight, but gained an hour with the time difference. That’s about 1100 km. We hauled ass, it was great, and thank goodness for packed lunches and a great playlist…although tomorrow we defintely need some good rock music.

Michigan still remains my least favourite state, Illinois was just a giant toll road, and Wisconsin so far…who knew it was actually quite picturesque?  I’ve been impressed. I’ll be sure to upload more photos later on.

So far we’ve haven’t encountered any mishaps (knock wood), but our little stops along the way have provided much amusement. I mean when you see a giant orange moose you stop and take pictures, right?

What are some of your favourite road trip memories?

5 Comments

Filed under nomad diaries

5 responses to “while i’m off chasing my own dreams, sailing around the world…

  1. Plus you will get to see a giant brown moose in Moose Jaw, you lucky thing. Has anyone ever told you that you totally rock the cheesehead look. You may want to consider a move to Wisconsin in the future.

    Safe journeys. See you in two sleeps and about 300,000 kms.

  2. Ah, yes, I forgot about that. Shall have the camera ready. Haha, thanks. I embarrassed my travel buddy, but who cares. ;)

    Eeek. Can’t wait!

  3. Can’t wait to hear about your Calgary stop

  4. serah

    It is great to see photos from your adventures.

    I, sadly was too busy for photo ops during my trip to TO. Which was awesome btw. Did not get a chance to see much of the city unless it lead to an adidas store. I have a new favorite human, and of course, as soon as I leave town – who does he meet…Jason Schwarztman.

Leave a Reply

