i fear gnomes

If you ever get the urge to clean the keys on your laptop. Stop and take a step back. Things may go awry.

I wasn’t overly fond of the ‘K’ key anyway.

Alright, so the lovely Barbara has sent me five interview questions, plucked from a Table Topics game. As you know, I enjoy asking random questions, so its nice to answer them every now and again.

Here goes.

1.  Which of your personality traits would you most like to change?
I can be quite argumentative, when I want to be. As my brother would say, I always have to be right. I am working on it.

2.  What’s the last thing you cried about?
Hmm…twas last week when I started packing. I was so overwhelmed seeing my closest filled with boxes, I shed a tear, wishing I had my own place again.

3.  In which activity would you like a lesson from an expert?
There are quite a few concepts and theories I’d like to study and learn more about, but as for an activity…I’d like a lesson from an expert scuba diver, because  its something that greatly interests me, but always terrifies me, with all the gadgets. Until then, I’ll stick with exploring the sea through snorkeling.

4.  Is justice or forgiveness more important?
In some cases, I guess it would depend on the situation. But still, I think forgiveness is more important, although it is not always the easiest.

5.  Would you rather live by the beach or in the mountains?
Hmm…this is a tough question. I have never lived anywhere without a natural body of water and I can’t really imagine my life without it. However, I love the mountains. Yet, I enjoy looking up at the mountains, from a beach, more than I think I would enjoying living in them. So, I go, with by the beach, please!

I don’t know if I’m suppose to continue the interview game or not? Well, if you have a desire to be interviewed, state so below. :)

Now, I’m off to make lunch.

Song of the Minute: Anything You Say Now I Believe You – The Flaming Lips

2 Comments

Filed under meme

2 responses to “i fear gnomes

  1. Well me dear, there is nothing wrong with always having to be right when you know you are right!

    Packing again is so hard to do, moving when you never really unpacked is even harder.

    My brother scuba dives. I would love the freedom of spending as much time underwater as you like, but yes, all that gear is daunting. A snorkel is more my level of expertise as well.

    Good for you for not taking the easy answer on the justice/forgiveness question!

    And I so agree with the mountains vs the beach. I quite enjoy the mountains from a distance, but a beach is wonderful from every aspect.

    Thanks for playing!

  2. Exactly! ;)

    That’s the thing, never having unpacked is the killer. I’m going to try to combat some this week, so I don’t leave everything to the last minute.

    I think it would take me awhile to get over the gear, but I’d love to learn. Fascinating, that sea!

    I feel there is more to discover on a beach, too.

    Great questions! :)

Leave a Reply

