it’s a very dangerous thing to do exactly what you want

You know that feeling you get when there is just too much to do, like a combination of overwhelmed and anxious and in order to deal with this you kind of just shut down a bit?

That’s kind of how I felt this weekend. I have so much to do, but I just could not focus on the important tasks. So I distracted myself by being lazy with friends, and painting.

Although I did plan and book things for my move, it really was not enough. Maybe I need to write a list out, because keeping it in my head is just not working.

Yeah.

6 Comments

Filed under stuff and things

6 responses to “it’s a very dangerous thing to do exactly what you want

  1. Honest to God…I truly feel like that most days. So I’ve consoled myself by deciding that as long as I accomplish one (hopefully major) task a day, I’m o.k. I don’t feel so overwhelmed that way (or like a complete failure as I’d been feeling).

  2. Accomplishing one major task is a good way to look at things. My goal for today is two, but I have hope. :)

  3. Lists are kinda helpful when one has so many things to do, it’s what I had to do at the end of my last two semesters. I put a huge X or highlighting what you’ve done is sort of rewarding.

  4. Yes, it is really rewarding crossing things off. I need to make one this afternoon. I think I’ve been putting it off because I know how much I have to do. ;)

  5. Even the act of making the list is a good start, and keeps things from getting too overwhelming. Hopefully it will keep your brain from screaming TILT and shutting down.

  6. I’m trying, and hopefully things start to move a bit this week. Tomorrow is my list day. :)

Leave a Reply

