full of broken thoughts, i cannot repair

Palm Springs really does bring out the senior in you. I’ve been in bed by 10.30 pm each night, and up at the crack of stupid.

I will admit though, its nice stepping out to the porch and picking a grapefruit off the tree for breakfast.

Today, we’re all headed back to LA for dinner with my cousins, and holiday goodness. Unfortunately, the game I suggested – tie brother to the roof of the car was vetoed for Scrabble. Oh well.

Which reminds me, I am working on my words of the year post. Look for that next week, and mull over your favourites if you so wish.

What are you all up to for the holidays?

Besides shoveling that is. Has the snow stopped up north yet? I’m worried I won’t be returning home until spring at this point.

I keep hearing this song on the radio. This video is kind of quiet…but the lyrics are so chilling. Its been on repeat all week for me.

Songs that are getting you through this time of year?

7 Comments

Filed under honeybees

7 responses to “full of broken thoughts, i cannot repair

  1. Tie brother to the car- a classic game that all families should play, game comes with rope and duct tape!

    Merry Christmas Eve to you! I’m going to an early dinner party and then attempting to go to midnight mass (hope I’ll be sober by then, haha)

    x

  2. You’re “worried” you won’t be able to return home until spring? When did “worried” become the new “overjoyed”? Picking grapefruits for breakfast sounds pretty divine right about now.

    I just finished prepping for tonight’s dinner, and tomorrow’s stuffing, so am now sitting with my feet up and a glass of sherry, soon to be exchanged for a glass of wine, I think.

    Looking forward to your word list!

  3. Merry Christmas Eve to you. Have a fresh grapefruit for me.

  4. I like your game idea. ;)

    I’m devastated that the meds I’m currently on (for blood pressure) mean I can’t have ANY grapefruit. Bah. Is life worth living?

    I love that song. Hmm…I’m doing the nostalgia/Christmas thing and playing a lot of Burl Ives. Linds thinks I’ve gone crazy.

  5. Allison

    Malibupineapple: Ha, that would be great! :)

    Hope you managed to get all your xmas shopping done and that the stores weren’t too crazy. I couldn’t believe that shops were open until 10 here. At home they usually close at 4.

    Happy Xmas!

    Barb: Worried only because I have plans for new yers. :) Yeah, I really don’t want to go back to the cold anytime soon.

    Hope you had a relaxing eve, and enjoy your feast today. Happy Xmas…an email to follow to you at somepoint today. Tis hard stealing wireless. :)

    John: Happy Xmas to you as well. :)

    Deb: Ah, that sucks! Grapefruits are divine. Can’t even have grapefruit juice?

    Happy Xmas to you and yours Deb. :) I hope the snow has stopped at least. I can’t believe Van got hit just like the East coast.

  6. Can’t wait for the Words of the Year post

  7. Work in progress, should be up this weekend. :)

Leave a Reply

