i made you out of clay

42-16041574

Happy Hanukkah!

Last night marked the start of the eight day Festival of Lights. The quarter Jewish that’s in me was craving potato pancakes all day.

***

I still can’t get over the fact its not -20 outside. Apparently the wind really picked up when we left, so it seems that we got out at just the right time. We were going to go to Mammoth on the weekend, but I don’t want to see snow until I have to, so the second option of Phoenix sounds much more appealing. Oh, its raining out now. Lovely, warm rain! Huzzah!

I had the weirdest dream last night. I dreamt I was meeting a friend for dinner, and when I got up to leave the table I left my glasses and when I returned they had broken the arms off and crushed the lenses. When I asked why, they fled. Really unsettling, and made me feel like I was in Lord of the Flies or something.

Had any interesting dreams as of late?

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “i made you out of clay

  1. Hope your vacation goes swimmingly!

  2. It’ll be good to catch up with family. Hopefully there won’t be too many fights.

  3. Phoenix would be nice, If you drive 2 hours southeast of Phoenix you’d be in my town!!! :)

    Saturday night, I had a dream I clocked my coworker straight in the face. We were sitting at a dinner table and she kept bugging me, and it was pissing me off. So I told her to stop with my fist! Her nose started bleeding and then I woke up. Weeeird….

  4. Allison

    Ah, I see. Never been to that state, and it currently does not hold snow where I will be, so works for me. :)

    Built up aggression, perhaps? ;) At least you worked it out in your dreams!

  5. I had a dream last night where a friend and I went shopping and bought dangly earrings made of Japanese dwarf-girls’ shrunken heads.

    Yep. Happy Hannukah!

  6. Interesting. I hate to see what the necklaces would have been made of. ;)

  7. Happy Hannakuh to you, too! The RO got to go to a Hannakuh sleepover tonight and I am very curious to hear about what that all entailed.

  8. Sounds intriguing. Do report any interesting details. I bet she’ll be getting a lot of great food!

Leave a Reply

